Africa50 is an autonomous entity, legally and financially independent.

Africa50 is a legally and financially independent entity. Its governance follows private sector practice, although it enjoys the privileges and immunities granted to multilateral institutions. It is headquartered in Casablanca, Morocco.

It is made up of two legal entities: Africa50 Project Development and Africa50 Project Finance. Each entity has its own capitalization and decision making bodies.

Africa50 is owned by 28 governments, two central banks and the African Development Bank, with more expected to join. The current sovereign shareholders are: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Togo, Tunisia and Zimbabwe. The banks are the Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO) and Bank Al-Maghrib.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.